FANDOM


George Glenn wird in Gundam SEED nur in Rückblenden gezeigt. Er ist von großer Bedeutung für die Geschichte der Menschheit weit über seinen Tod hinaus, da er der erste Coordinator ist.

GeschichteBearbeiten

Gundam SEED

Er promovierte am Massachussetts Institute of Technology (MIT) im Alter von 17 Jahren. Glenn ragte in vielerlei Hinsicht über seine Mitmenschen hinaus, er war ein Starathlet, ein Silbermedaillengewinner bei den Olympischen Spielen und ein berühmter American Football Spieler. Er war ebenso ein Fliegerass der Air Force und ein herausragender Flugzeug- und Raumschiffingenieur.

Glenn beschloß, eine Forschungsreise zum Jupiter für die FASA (Federal Aeronautics and Space Administration) der Atlantischen Föderation zu unternehmen, an Bord eines Raumschiffs, das er selbst entworfen und konstruiert hatte. Bevor er seine Reise antrat, enthüllte er der Weltöffentlichkeit, daß er nicht auf natürliche Weise geboren wurde, sondern daß seine Gene im embryonalen Status künstlich modifiziert worden waren. Er erklärte, daß sein Körper deshalb leistungsstärker und widerstandsfähiger sei und seine Intelligenz und Kreativität, die eines normalen Menschen übertreffe. Diese Nachricht schockierte die Menschheit umso mehr, als er die Informationen, wie man die Gene eines Menschen manipulieren kann, weltweit veröffentlichte.

Vierzehn Jahre später kehrte George Glenn von seiner Mission zurück und schockierte die Weltöffentlichkeit abermals. Er brachte den Beweis 01 mit, den sogenannten "geflügelten Wal". Es handelt sich dabei um die fossile Überreste außerirdischen Wesens, das er in der Umlaufbahn des Jupiter gefunden hatte, und es ist der Beweis, daß es im Universum fremdes Leben gibt. Diese Entdeckung schwächte für lange Zeit religiös extremistische Gruppen.

Am Ende wurde George Glenn im Jahr C.E. 53 von einem Natural ermordet, der darüber erbost war, dass er nicht als Coordinator geboren wurde.

Gundam SEED Astray

George Glenn kommt auch im Manga Gundam SEED Astray vor. Dort ist er ein Computerhologramm, das geschaffen werden konnte, da sein Gehirn in der GG Einheit gespeichert war, die Lowe Guele gegeben wird. Glenn wird so zum Kapitän des Junk Guild-Schiffes ReHome.

Fandom

Gundam Wikia

George Glenn

6,353pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

George Glenn Browse icon

1333276479181

Appearances

Anime
Manga

Voices

Japanese
English

Profile

Genetic Type
  • Coordinator
Died
Gender
  • Male
Affiliation
Occupation
  • Athlete
  • Scientist
  • Explorer
  • Captain of the ReHOME (A.I.)
Vessels Commanded

George Glenn (ジョージ・グレン Jōji Guren?) while un-seen and only refereed to in Gundam SEED he is a character of great significance and importance even long after death, for being humanity's first Coordinator.

History

Pre Gundam SEED

He obtained his doctorate from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) at the age of 17. Glenn had numerous achievements, he was a star athlete, an Olympic silver medalist, as well as a famous American football player. He was also an ace pilot in the Air Force, as well as having numerous achievements in the field of aerospace engineering.

Glenn would embark on the Jupiter Exploration Mission for the Atlantic Federation's FASA (Federal Aeronautics and Space Administration), on a spaceship which he designed (the Tsiolkovsky), which would take seven years. Before he embarked on his journey, he revealed a shocking truth to the people of Earth. Glenn explained that he was not born through natural means and that his genes were modified artificially early in his life. He explains that his body surpasses that of unaltered humans in every aspect-strength, intelligence, and creativity.

Fourteen years later, Glenn brought back from his exploration Evidence 01, also called the "Winged Whale." It was an extraterrestrial fossil found orbiting Jupiter that proved the existence of alien life. This discovery would prompt the temporary weakening of the influence of religious extremists on the world.

In the end, a Natural, who was angry that he was not born a Coordinator, assassinated Glenn in C.E. 53.

Gundam SEED Astray

George Glenn appears in the manga series Gundam SEED Astray as a hologram created by The Professor, due to the fact that his brain was preserved in the GG Unit, which was given to Lowe. He would become the captain of the Junk Guild ship, ReHOME.

Gallery



George Glenn

Affiliation

Federal Aeronautics and Space Administration +

Death date

0053 JL  +

Era

Cosmic Era  +

Gender

Male  +

Genetic Type

Coordinator  +

Occupation

Athlete  + , Scientist  + , Explorer  + , Captain of the ReHOME  +

Picture

File:1333276479181.jpg +

Series

Mobile Suit Gundam SEED + , Mobile Suit Gundam SEED Re: + , Mobile Suit Gundam SEED Astray +

Voice Actors

Hideyuki Hori  + , Michael Dobson  +

Has query
"Has query" is a predefined property that represents meta information (in form of a subobject) about individual queries and is provided by Semantic MediaWiki.

George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn + , George Glenn +

Categories list

Characters

,
Only pages in namespace "Category" are allowed here.
,
Only pages in namespace "Category" are allowed here.
Modification date
"Modification date" is a predefined property that corresponds to the date of the last modification of a subject and is provided by Semantic MediaWiki.

12:22:02, 20 July 2016  +

Page has default form

Character  +

hide properties that link here 

Tsiolkovsky +

Captain

 

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki